Past Years

We’ve had some amazing “Champions” and winners at Waterloo Reads: the battle of the books:


Left to right: Jasmine Mangalaseril, Joe Pavia, Patti Brooks, Alison De Muy, Janice Jo Lee (winner with Ragged Company by Richard Wagamese), Kelly McManus, Fauzia Mazhar, Scott Wahl, Sheldon Periera and Mandy Bujold



Left to right: Alex Kinsella, Andrew Coppolino, Eric Drozd, Wendy Tutt (winner with They Left Us Everything by Plum Johnson), Nan Forler, Care, Mandy Brouse, Neil Ballantyne, Darryl “Chef D” Fletcher, Mayor Dave Jaworsky


Group Picture Back Row: Ron Stadnik, Susan Fish, Erick Traplin, Karin Scian, Jennifer Campbell. Front Row: Betty-Anne Keller, Wendy Tutt (winner with Medicine Walk by Richard Wagamese), Lyndsay Morrison, Carlos Benevides, Craig Norris



Left to Right: Terry Fallis, Isabel Cisterna, Susan Cook-Sheerer, Mike Farwell, Dave Jutzi, Angie Hill, Penny McGill, Sourov De and Erick Traplin (winner with The Inconvenient Indian by Thomas King)



Back Row, Left to Right: David Marskell, Gary Doyle, Susan Cook-Sheerer, Justin Smirlies, Richard Hepditch (winner with Indian Horse by Richard Wagamese), Karen Scian, Jon Fear. Front Row, Left to Right: Andrea Bellemare, Kelly Kipfer, Mandy Brouse


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *